Andover Cricket Club 3rd XI (Sat) v Wellow & Plaitford on Sat 09 Jun 2018 at 13:00
Andover Cricket Club Lost One wicket

Match report Andover III hosted Wellow & Plaitford in a tightly fought match on Saturday. Andover batted first having won the toss and put together a decent innings against a strong Wellow bowling attack. The returning Dave Webb 38 in particular batted sensibly and Andover reached 145 for 9 in their 40 overs.

A tidy opening spell from Angus McMahon 1-19 and Thuva Tharmalingam 1-21 got Andover's bowling off to a good start and until Wellow batsman Samson 40 got himself going with some boundaries Andover were on top. There were wickets taken steadily through the innings. Chris Hodder 2-20, Phil Knight 1-25 but Wellow were cruising to victory until Solomon Sale was introduced to the attack. He took his first ever adult wicket when he dismissed the dangerous Draycort 14 in his second over and the mainstay Light 32 in his 3rd over. In his final over he broke the bail with a ripper of a delivery to dismiss the Wellow captain and an unlikely victory for Andover was very much on the cards. His very next ball bowled the Wellow number 10. By now Wellow needed 2 to win with one wicket remaining. They scraped home with a straight four, but Solomon Sale finished with he brilliant figures of 4 for 6. Andover III remain winless but look for their first win this week at OTs & Romsey.

Andover Cricket Club 3rd XI (Sat) Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
8nb 16w 6b 2lb 
for 9 wickets

(40.0 overs)
Joshua ELLIOTT Caught  7 2
Oliver DYKES Bowled  13
Will MORTON Bowled  15 1
David WEBB Bowled  38 1
Hamish MORTON Bowled  0
Andy MCMAHON Lbw  10
Chris HODDER Bowled  3
Thuva THARMALINGAM Bowled  17
Angus McMAHON Caught  2
Phil KNIGHT Not Out  9
Solomon Sale Not Out  0

Wellow & Plaitford Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Wellow & Plaitford Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
4w 17b 2lb 
for 9 wickets
148 (40.0 overs)

Andover Cricket Club 3rd XI (Sat) Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Angus McMAHON7.1119119.002.65
Thuva THARMALINGAM8.0121121.002.63
David WEBB1.00800.008.00
Joshua ELLIOTT2.002200.0011.00
Phil KNIGHT8.0125125.003.12
Chris HODDER4.0020210.005.00
Solomon Sale5.02641.501.20
Andy MCMAHON2.00800.004.00

  • Umpire :
  • Scorer :